Friday , August 18 2017

OnePlus looking to clear the decks, begins offering flash sales on the OnePlus One

One Plus
After teasing their June 1st announcement, we spoke with OnePlus co-founder Carl Pei at Google I/O where he confirmed the announcement wasn’t a new device. The announcement has been made public overnight, with OnePlus announcing Flash Sales for 64GB Sandstone Black and 16GB Silk White OnePlus One.

The sales will see the phone (the 16GB model obviously) start as low as $249, with sales starting today, and running through at various times. The sales aren’t available on the Indian or South-East Asian sites, with OnePlus promising more details for those users soon.

With a Q3 launch coming up for the OnePlus 2, this is obviously a way to clear any excess inventory before the launch, as well as give OnePlus a chance to increase their numbers. OnePlus has sold almost a million OnePlus One handsets, and they would obviously like to achieve that milestone on their launch product.

The sale began overnight, though OnePlus encourages interested customers to follow them on their social media channels – (Facebook, Twitter and Google+). The full schedule for the flash sales is:
June 1 – 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)
June 2 – 2:00 GMT (10 pm EST -1 day)
June 3 – 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)
June 4 – 2:00 GMT (10 pm EST -1 day)
June 5 – 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)
June 6 – 2:00 GMT (10 pm EST -1 day)
June 7 – 12:00 GMT (8 am EST)

If you’re in the market for a OnePlus One, remember you’ll also have to incorporate the cost of a parcel forwarding service, as OnePlus are still not shipping to Australia.

 
Source: OnePlus Forums.

Daniel Tyson   Editor

Dan is a die-hard Android fan. Some might even call him a lunatic. He's been an Android user since Android was a thing, and if there's a phone that's run Android, chances are he owns it (his Nexus collection is second-to-none) or has used it.

Dan's dedication to Ausdroid is without question, and he has represented us at some of the biggest international events in our industry including Google I/O, Mobile World Congress, CES and IFA.

Join the Ausdroid Conversation

Be the First to Comment!

avatar
wpDiscuz

Check Also

Belkin’s new backpacks are designed to carry and protect your gear on the go

Belkin surprised us at Ausdroid last week with a special delivery of a brand new …