Google Photos is getting a new feature, on top of the additions announced yesterday, which will serve up memories to you within the Assistant section.
The new update, which is an opt-in feature, is rolling out now adds another layer of whimsy to the service which already serves up delightful auto-awesome collages, animated GIFs and more. Once the photos app is updated users will begin seeing a photo served up from the past. The memories are private until you make them more public by sharing them:
The update will be live with the new update to Google Photos, so ensure that you’re up to date and start that trip down memory lane.