madebygoogle-invite
The big event kicks off in San Francisco tonight, with Google set to unveil, at least according to rumours, a LOT of new hardware. The event starts at 9am in San Francisco, and will be live-streamed on the Google YouTube Channel for anyone not able to get to the physical event – but where can you watch it and when?

The live stream video feed looks ready to go on the Google YouTube channel – it’s counting down the hours and appears ready to launch at 2am AEDT, though the event itself won’t start till an hour later.

So, when will does the event start in your timezone around Australia? Thanks to Time&Date Convertor, that’s pretty easy to check:

Place Date/Time Time Zone
San Francisco (USA – California) Tuesday, 4 October 2016 at 9:00:00 AM PDT UTC-7 hours
New South Wales, Victoria, ACT and Tasmania Wednesday, 5 October 2016 at 3:00:00 AM AEDT UTC+11 hours
South Australia Wednesday, 5 October 2016 at 2:30:00 AM ACDT UTC+10:30 hours
Queensland Wednesday, 5 October 2016 at 2:00:00 AM AEST UTC+10 hours
Northern Territory Wednesday, 5 October 2016 at 1:30:00 AM ACST UTC+9:30 hours
Western Australia Midnight between Tuesday, 4 October 2016 and Wednesday, 5 October 2016 AWST UTC+8 hours

We’ll be getting all the local info as it happens, so keep your eyes peeled for that info to come through as it happens.

    9 Comments
    newest
    oldest most voted
    Inline Feedbacks
    View all comments
    Ammad
    Ammad
    3 years ago

    I’ll just wait for Ausdroid’s review 😉

    Adam
    Adam
    3 years ago

    Oh I forgot there was DST when this was going to happen! I remember seeing it would be “3am” over East last week and thinking that 1am in Perth would be too late for me to watch. But if it’s midnight kick off here, I might stay up after all.

    AdamM
    AdamM
    3 years ago

    I have a long day in the field tomorrow, with a lot of driving. I’ll have to rely on the awesome Ausdroid team to summarise it all for me and read it later. :^)

    Matthew
    Matthew
    3 years ago

    Given I have a newborn baby I might just be up at this time. There’s an upside to everything.

    deanomalino
    deanomalino
    3 years ago

    Dang, that is way too lase for me. 🙁

    Also, just noticed that the Google Calendar app was update and now the app icon has a number 4 in it. I wonder why. 😛

    kungfutigerr
    kungfutigerr
    Reply to  deanomalino
    3 years ago

    Because today is the 4th?

    deanomalino
    deanomalino
    Reply to  kungfutigerr
    3 years ago

    Has the app icon always done that? I was just assuming it was for the Google event

    Jamie S
    Jamie S
    Reply to  deanomalino
    3 years ago

    It got updated recently

    deanomalino
    deanomalino
    Reply to  Jamie S
    3 years ago

    Yep my bad, I was reading into it too much.