Tuesday , August 21 2018

If you’re getting up at 3am (AEDT) to watch the Google IO 2018 Keynote, you might as well watch it here with us. We’ve embedded the live stream straight from Google IO above, and you can watch it right here at 3am when the show starts.

Here’s when the show kicks off around Australia:

  • Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane etc – 03:00 am Wednesday
  • Adelaide – 02:30 am Wednesday
  • Perth – 01:00 am Wednesday

We’ll be bringing you the developments live, ready for you to read about in the morning news hour if you don’t want to get up early. Best get to bed early if you’ll be joining us in the morning!

Chris Rowland   Editor and Publisher

Chris has been at the forefront of smartphone reporting in Australia since smartphones were a thing, and has used mobile phones since they came with giant lead-acid batteries that were "transportable" and were carried in a shoulder bag. He saw the transition from AMPS to GSM, loved the Motorola StarTac, and got into Palm technologies in a big way. The arrival some years later of the original iPhone, and then the early Androids, awoke a new interest in mobile technology, and Chris has been writing about it since.

Today, Chris publishes one of Australia's most popular technology websites, Ausdroid. His interests include mobile (of course), as well as connected technology and how it can make all our lives easier.

2
Join the Ausdroid Conversation

avatar
2 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
2 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
ChrisKevin Davies Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Chris
Valued Guest
Chris

Good time to be on night shift

Kevin Davies
Ausdroid Reader

Nice, look forward to the updates

Check Also

Google Play Award Winners announced

Google I/O is all about helping developers create great products for and using Google services …