Thursday , September 20 2018 Ausdroid » Events » Google begins sending out invites for October 9th event in New York – Pixel 3 phones, Pixelbook and more


It’s on. The rumoured October 9th launch event in New York has been confirmed this morning with Google sending out press invites for the event.

The shindig will kick off at 11AM Eastern (8AM Pacific) – that’s 2:00:00 am AEST on Wednesday, 10 October 2018 for those of us playing at home. The event is expected to be the official launch of Google’s very well leaked Pixel 3 and Pixel 3 XL phones, as well as a refreshed Pixelbook and Pixel Buds, as well as a Smart Display. Google has seemingly quashed rumours of a Pixel Watch for now, so that is likely off the table.

As it has been for the last couple of years, the event will be live streamed on the Made By Google YouTube Channel so you can tune in and check out all the news as it happens – or head here where we’ll bring you all the news when you wake up.

Via: Android Police.

Daniel Tyson   Ausdroid's Editor in Chief

Dan is a die-hard Android fan. Some might even call him a lunatic. He's been an Android user since Android was a thing, and if there's a phone that's run Android, chances are he owns it (his Nexus collection is second-to-none) or has used it.

Dan's dedication to Ausdroid is without question, and he has represented us at some of the biggest international events in our industry including Google I/O, Mobile World Congress, CES and IFA.

1
Join the Ausdroid Conversation

avatar
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
1 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Stephen Woots Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Stephen
Ausdroid Reader

had overlooked the pixelbook… Interesting to see what they have there.

Check Also

Samsung Galaxy A7 (2018) now official with triple rear cameras

It looks like Samsung has stepped onto the triple rear camera sensor bandwagon, though it’s …